The Guardian Herd Book Series

Starfire (Book One)

Starfire (Book One)

Click to buy this item from Amazon!

The Guardian Herd is an action-packed book series about winged horses living in the land of Anok. The first four books follow the story of Star, the special black foal who is fated to become the most powerful Pegasus in the land, if he can survive to his first birthday.

From Amazon:
The first book in a gripping new tween fantasy series about winged horses—perfect for fans of the Warriors, Survivors, and Guardians of Ga'Hoole series. This paperback edition contains bonus content—a short story about Star's beloved friend, Grasswing!

Once every hundred years, a black foal is born, prophesied to either unite or destroy the five herds of flying horses that live in Anok—fated to become the most powerful pegasus in all of the land.

Star is this black foal.

Even though Star has malformed wings that make him unable to fly, the leaders of each herd will take no risks and want to execute Star before his first birthday. With the help of his friends, Star must escape the clutches of the powerful leaders, and his epic journey of self-discovery turns into a battle between good and evil that will keep readers eagerly turning the pages.

Comments for The Guardian Herd Book Series

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Mar 10, 2021
I love this series
by: GoodieSpirit1420

I have read all of them and I love them so much.

Click here to add your own comments

Return to Share Your Favorite Books About Horses!.