Appaloosa Summer

by Dakota

Appaloosa Summer (Island Trilogy, Volume 1)

Appaloosa Summer (Island Trilogy, Volume 1)

Click to buy this item from Amazon!

From Amazon:
Sixteen-year-old Meg Traherne has never known loss. Until the beautiful, talented horse she trained herself, drops dead underneath her in the show ring.

Jared Strickland has been living with loss ever since his father died in a tragic farming accident.

Meg escapes from her grief by changing everything about her life; moving away from home to spend her summer living on an island in the St. Lawrence River, scrubbing toilets and waiting on guests at a B&B.

Once there, she meets Jared; doing his best to keep anything else in his life from changing.

When Jared offers Meg a scruffy appaloosa mare out of a friend’s back field, it’s the beginning of a journey that will change both of them by summer’s end.

This is a REALLY great horse book!

Comments for Appaloosa Summer

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Feb 16, 2017
by: hoofbeats

This sounds so cool!

Click here to add your own comments

Return to Share Your Favorite Books About Horses!.