My Howrse Review -- Love It!

by Luly
(U.K.)

I think Howrse is the best game EVER. I recommend it for kids age 6+. It is a bit boring at first because you can't ride it when it is a foal. I've been on Howrse for 77 days.

Please note that there are NO howrse cheats.

Comments for My Howrse Review -- Love It!

Average Rating starstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Jan 13, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Howrse is so addictive.
by: ChilliLies123

Howrse. I have been on Howrse since 2008 on a different account to the one i have now, and it was a little more fun back then. but now on my new account [Other one got deleted due to lack of playing] I have whizzed through Howrse!

Howrse is so addictive after you get past 30 days. Like seriously it is. You start to get the hang of things and breeding horses becomes more inviting.

With the addition of Quests and Promotions, this game becomes a thing you want to be apart of every day. With the hope of earning Money, Black market Items, tack and even the slim chance of a divine!

I highly recommend this game to horse lovers.

~ Chilli

Sep 16, 2013
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
howrse mods and admin lack of action
by: Anonymous

In light of recent suicides from cyber bullying, maybe Howrse will wake up to the behaviors of it's players and take action instead of by their non-action subtlety encouraging bullying.

I've complained about bullying to the mod's, but unfortunately the threats occurred on a chatzy site for howrse players. Howrse will not take action for off Howrse interaction. There was even a player that had this posted on their Howrse presentation page for a very long time:

To those who try public slandering of the _____________ Team:
Please provide ANY example or ANY proof of ANYONE from the ____________ team being a bully. This person should be immediately excluded from the team. Up until now the ONLY proof I saw were very vague allusions. However, no one reported any REAL bullying behavior neither to me nor to the mods.
To all the victims of "bullying" on howrse:
IT IS NOT BULLYING IF YOU CANNOT REPORT IT! If you are making any serious accusations without backing them up with ANYTHING, players can only take them as a joke. And YES - I can sell MY ponies to WHOEVER I want. And YES - I don't have the obligation to sell them to anyone. Is this bullying? NO, it's Democratic FREEDOM.

Just because they did it off the Howrse site and it cannot be auctioned on Howrse doesn't make it not real bullying. I and others did report to mods -they couldn't action due to not done on the Howrse site. So as long as you don't get caught it is okay? I complained about the above page on someones presentation page to Howrse and it stayed for weeks. This is a total lack of responsibility on Howrse's part, and in my opinion encourages the behavior to continue. I was told to put fluffy bunnies on my page and ignore. Sigh.

Some of the worst behaviors have been 12 year olds, but I've seen Adults behave this way as well. I've seen Chatzy comments like "I hope she goes and kills herself" about another player and other things like "if you play on a team with that person you will be banned from any of the top teams or from buying Prix horses for life." That was a friend of mine that the comment about killing herself was made. I know at least 3 people who have been harrassed, targeted or bullied on howrse. And for long periods of time. With no action from Howrse.

At a minimum Howrse should not have allowed that presentation page to stay up for weeks like that. Shameful.

When all this happened most players were sneaky and denied it all. Mentality of if you can't catch us it isn't bullying. I have to say their was one player on a top team who actually listened and tried to help. But she was the exception rather than the rule. This is so sad.

Apr 27, 2013
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Howrse
by: ~Spirit~

I agree howrse is boring at the beginning but it gets better as your "grow up." I love howrse and am now addicted, and everyday I have to charge my laptop at least 3x because of how often I come on.
I love,love,lovvve howrse. You should try to.
Friend me

Apr 03, 2013
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
A WONDERFUL GAME!!
by: thewarrenranch

I am addicted to it. The first ten days ARE boring, I will admit, but after that things start to pick up and once you hit 30 days you can't stop.

As for people complaining that other players buy passes and they can't... Why is that a problem? I don't get passes or Black Market items unless I WIN them, hence I don't have money to waste on silly passes and the fact that other people do is not a problem. They have the perfect right to buy 'EM. It's still a free country.

I have never found a *rude* player or mod, and actually it is not hard to break through without passes. I only have about 35 days pass-less seniority and I have suddenly found that things are getting easier and the horses I've been breeding, as a result of selective breeding and training, are getting better and better, quicker. Sure it's hard, but that's not bad. Life is supposed to be hard. If it wasn't hard it wouldn't be any fun when you accomplished it, now would it?

And to those who were mad that the tutorial gives you lots of priceless BM items... WHY IS THAT BAD? Hello.... They're giving you expensive, real money required to buy stuff.... FOR FREE! Why is that bad? That's good! That's great! And the promotions... are wonderful! What's wrong with winning free stuff?

All in all, as thewarrenranch on the international server, this game is GREAT!

~~thewarrenranch<3

Nov 21, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
MY review re. Howrse!!! (US server here!!!)
by: SapphireM

Hi,

I just HAVE to make a review about Howrse. In all my 14 yrs of game-playing, horse is so far the BEST when it comes to taking care of animals....ESPECIALLY horses.

What Howrse has to offer you is a complete walkthrough of experiencing what its like to actually own a horse. You get to do the REAL thing on there!!! Not just by playing in the game, but its so much more than that.

I'm SapphireM on there, I now own eight horses and I'm no more than on my 12th day of connection on there. so I haven't yet reached the 30th of seniority yet.

Still, for someone like me, a fast-learner, a boisterous game-player... Howrse gave me the full experience on caring for horses, and on learning so much about them!

I now know my way around Howrse like its home to me on the net.

I recommend Howrse a 100 percent. The MODS are esp really friendly and helpful. So long as you also stay out of the players' way, you won't find trouble and they don't trouble you at all!!!

^-^ I HEAAAART HOWRSE!!!!!!

Nov 16, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
reaaaalfun
by: SapphireM

Sorry, im writing this from my phone but I JUST HAVE to make a review re. Howrse.

I have 8 days seniority on there, i am a MAJOR game player as well and i sometimes wish i played this game sooner. Best thing about howrse is u dont really need to pay a single penny in order to be the champ on there, and it soon being 2013 there's lots a special exclusives in store for u.

Believe me: at first, for a beginner no less than a day old the game seems pretty bland and dry. However, when u follow their AMAZING tutorial (the cuuuute lil monkey <3).... It breaks the ice and things get easier on the game. In all my 14 years of online animal gameplay, this is the BEST it can get!

THE MORE U PLAY, the more fun the game gets. This IS so far the BEST horse/animal/breeding/strategy game there is, esp in 2013!
Sry for looong review, but i recomend this game to every1!!!!!

Im SapphireM, any1 wants solid proof of 100% gameplay entertainment, check out my horses and live ur horse dreams of the wildest on Howrse

Aug 26, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
This is the best game ever
by: WonderWind

I LOVE howrse. You can get a horse of your choice of breed gender and coat, a breeding farm and loads of Equus to get you started without even spending a single penny. You only have to spend real money to get passes but without them howrse is still and great game. I Agree with you the first ten days are boring but when you get through them you get addicted. I love to breed my horses. I do one or two crossbreeds but normally I do purebreds. My fave feature is going on rides to improve your horses skills. My name on howrse UK is HeyJessi. Feel free to add me and PM me. Thanks for reading my review bye.

Mar 08, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
howrse is awesome!!!
by: neckie

i've been playing for 400+ days and i am addicted. I would suggest buy a really good horse, (1400+ GP)and the fun never ends with breeding, selling, and winning!

Feb 08, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Howrse!!
by: Jade

howrse is great and so fun!! i recommend it for 11-18! bit random but hey- cool game.

Dec 05, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
actually no
by: Someone who isn't afraid of trollers

To whoever wrote going downhill,
Howrse is a good game and they want you to EXPLORE!
I have written in caps and no-one said that to me so do you just spend all day writing bad comments and trolling people because that is what it sounds like.

Nov 27, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Love It!!!
by: Anonymous

I love howrse but i admit the first 10 days are just plain boring yet after that You never stop playing it!! The only downside is the passes side of it! they are expensive at 1.50 per pass but I still love it!!

Apr 29, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Howrse is *GREAT!!!*
by: FriendshipEC

I have been on the International version of Howrse [www.howrse.com] for nearly 100 days and I LOVE it!
Yes, the first 10 days are quite boring, but once you reach 30 days seniority, the fun never stops! You have the opportunity to create an EC [An Equestrian Centre] where you and fellow players can board your horses!

The mods are very helpful, kind players. PM them - they don't bite!

You can breed, raise, buy and sell Horses on this Simulation Website. There are 90 objectives for you to complete; they earn you valuable Black Market items!

Passes are one downside to this game, however. At £1.50 per pass, it is not cheap. Despite this, there is a number of ways to earn free passes. Passes can buy you very valuable items for your horse.

Please congratulate FriendshipEC [Me!] if you found this information helpful.

Apr 02, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Excellent
by: Anonymous

I would strongly recommend this game for older players who love a challenging game. Many people under 18 find this game too competitive, and nearly impossible to get anywhere without spending money on it. But if you're looking to put some effort into it, you will find yourself becoming completely addicted!

May 28, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
not worth it if you want to achieve anything
by: Anonymous

an addictive game but it is open ended, meaning there is no end thing to work for, they used to have achievements which meant even if you didn't have real money to spend on the game you still had fun goals to work towards and have fun playing for free, but they are removing this so now you have no real point of playing, new players have no hope of competing everyone competes against the top players, its cute if all you want to do is pretend to feed and groom and train a horse but its all in text format, your horse is a picture, non moving, just a picture and you click on buttons that say 'groom' give 'apple' and you get a little text box on the side saying 'you have groomed your horse' thats it. you will have more fun saving your poket money for a real PC game. this game is only worth it if you have lots of money to spend. and i mean lots!

May 25, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
howrse
by: ncisluver

Its fun, but if you can't buy passes you have to work a lot harder. Funner if you stay on longer.

Dec 10, 2008
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
COOL
by: Anonymous

GREAT GAME FOR UNDER EIGHTEEN

Nov 21, 2008
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
HELP
by: Anonymous

HEY CAN YOU HELP ME I AM DESPERATE FOR ANSWERS SO PLEASE MAIL ME ON THE GAME MY SCREEN NAME IS RAGDOLLNWA THATS ALL LOWER CASE LETTERS.

Jun 10, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstar
People on Howrse
by: Anonymous

So I bred this very high skilled horse and was going to sell one of the offspring to my mother, but I accidentally sold it in the direct sale and someone bought it right away. Now I sent them a message asking if they could sell it to my mother, but the player completely ignored me.

If any of you read this, please make sure to be careful while selling horses.

Mar 02, 2013
Rating
starstarstarstar
It's ok but some mods are MEAN.
by: Anonymous

I love Howrse, however some of the mods are really, really rude, especially if you dare ask a question that is in the RULES! Oh, excuse me for asking a question I had to read 7 pages to find. However ash green is the nicest mod I have found.

Jun 28, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstar
its ok
by: Anonymous

it is graet i have bbeen on for 100 days it is annoying when they ban you for doing something you didnt do!

Oct 23, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstar
age to play
by: lulamoon876

these game is also for people over 18.
for example : some people are 40 years old and play it.and they have fun!

Jul 31, 2008
Rating
starstarstarstar
Howrse cheats
by: Anonymous

There are cheats for howrse, but you have to look for them on the web, but I don't unless I tried a test a bunch of times.


Nov 14, 2012
Rating
starstarstar
Eh...
by: Anonymous

I am addicted to howrse.
Only for a few reasons, though.
I like to make my own goals for breeding my horses.
Problems? Tons.
The mods, for one, are rude and don't help you at all. I've found few mods that are decent enough to answer your question. Also, the people who don't have money to burn can barely compete with the rich snobs who send every cent on passes to win. You can't actually compete for "best EC" or "fastest horse" unless you buy ton of passes.

Thge only reason I play is because I ignore all the mods, all the forum events, and I set my own goals. I try to even breed my own horses and not buy them!

Apr 09, 2011
Rating
starstarstar
Shame
by: Anonymous

Great game ruined by the amount of real money it costs to play at a high level. Also top level players who are mostly adults behaving like children. I myself spent a colossal amount of money just to get my ec at the top, then find myself being the victim of cyber bullying by some of the top players/breed groups. The mods are no better either, only a couple seem to be decent, all the rest are rude and obnoxious.

The game needs a massive overhaul, including the cheating top players/bullies/mods being removed. Would not recommend this game to anyone in the current state it is.

Aug 12, 2010
Rating
starstarstar
Money Is the way to win
by: A person

This game was fun when it first started. I now have a different account, and people are too caught up in the game, and won't help anyone...well most.

Some mods, and I have found 2, respect the players and are very helpful. Others are quite rude. The players who do buy passes can be quite mean to younger players. Others can be kind and helpful.

The Biggest issue in this game is that divines and specials raise your ranking. You basically need to buy passes for all of them. The sand horse: you get the most sand from buying passes. Other horses: Passes, getting BM items that make your horse good: Passes.

This is an unfair method to win, and is bad for kids who will use up money quickly.

Apr 14, 2010
Rating
starstarstar
Going Down hill
by: Anonymous

Ive been playing Howrse for nearly 3 years now. Anyone who enjoys friendly competition will eat it up. Training and breeding your horses make the game. But beware, even though the gameplay is very well done and quite addicting since Howrse has commercialized players are becoming less and less friendly and ruining the friendly competition. I had two major problems with my game. The first one took me weeks before a mod would actually answer me and give me an answer the second took me a month before I got a response not to mention the time it took to correct it and get a strait response. Cyber-bulling is very popular same with players whining and complaining. Also expect lazy and abusive mods.

Apr 01, 2017
Rating
starstar
Passes, Passes, they are going to rip you off!!
by: Anonymous

Omg, Howrse is a very fun game and it is addicting to horse lovers of all ages. When I was 8 I got my first account... forgot about it and moved on.

About 2 months ago, I discovered the new and improved Howrse! I loved it.... until I needed customer service, I had a pass go missing from playing the mobile game, the first time I was polite asking them to give me my pass back, after getting an email about that I got a harmony pack when I actually didn't. I was furious I lost 2 whole passes to this horrible customer service.

I had an additional problem when I accidentally purchased a helio's ray. I emailed them once again more furious than ever I just told them to take away the helio's ray and give me the damn pass back. Of course they told me they couldn't go through with my request. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE IN THE WORLD!

May 28, 2010
Rating
starstar
Fun game ruined by awful mods
by: Anonymous

The Mods destroy the game. They abuse their powers and quickly smash any dissent. They don't actually answer questions, they just make excuses for poor programing and shut anyone up if they have an opinion about it. I wasted 98 days there. I would not recommend this game to anyone of any age. Beware!

Jul 30, 2013
Rating
star
It's ok.
by: Anonymous

I love the game, but they banned me for nothing. They say I have like three accounts, but I don't. My sister goes on the same computer and she has a account also. So they should not ban me for nothing. They deleted my game :( but I love th game!

Jan 12, 2013
Rating
star
Not my day
by: Anonymous

I'm very upset with howrse right now. They deleted my account that had over 150k and 5 passes which I had bought last night and didnt get to use. I had lots of unis, pegs,golden apples coats, diamond apples, and retired coats. Howrse use to be really fun and I loved playing it, but now there are to many whinny beginner players. There are also to many promotions that give young players stuff that older players worked really hard to get.I HATE howrse right now.

Aug 26, 2012
Rating
star
Do not play it
by: Lovegirl

This game is mean and unfair. Most of the mods think they can take advantage over the rest of the players. Why do pass buyers always get the better ranking. I think that the one's that are not pass buyers should get a better ranking because we try harder. I think ointment is just doing this to cheat money out of people.

Anyway there is lots of bad comments about the mods yeah. Let's start a discussion about the mods. And I will risk my account to report them. Who is with me?

Oct 28, 2011
Rating
star
HORRIBLE
by: Dissatisfied Ex-player

This game looks nice on the outside but once you start playing it all goes downhill!

1.) It takes FOREVER (beginning 10 actual days you've logged on) to do just about anything.
2.) You constantly have TROLLS telling you to "keep your voice down","shh howrse is a quite game", and "don't startle the horses.." This WILL happen to you if you so much as DARE to type in CAPS or add an exclamation to your post.
3.) If you are under 10 days old you CAN NOT submit a topic without having someone MANUALLY LOOK AT IT, REWORD IT, AND THEN MAYBE POST IT FOR YOU.
4.) As soon as you start the game the "tutorial" makes you use hard to get items. The TUTORIAL should TUTOR you on how the game works. How to take care of your horse, buy, sell, deactivate your account, etc.
5.) Can you block/ report someone? I didn't see where you could. Another FAIL for this "game".
6.) The FAQ failed. I had to actually ask a member how to delete my account.
7.) About half the time I spend wondering around on the site trying to figure out how to do stuff. It needs to have a LONG list of what you CAN and CAN NOT do until you have logged on for 10 days.
8.) The events are confusing as well. Mostly forum based - oh wait you're new? Never mind!!! It's going to be HELL just trying to participate. You're new = you are limited.
9.) You're horse is dead. Do you get to revive it? No, oh wait you do! This REALLY teaches kids how to take care of a horse. If this game was meant to be education AT THE LEAST about tending to a horse is FAILED HORRIBLY AT IT.
10.) Oh god, this game just failed. Please safe you're trouble and just play Ernya or Gaia or something ELSE! ANYTHING!

Jul 23, 2011
Rating
star
Don't play it
by: Anonymous

Mods are rude nazi's, Admins are communists, and many many of the top players are egotistical tyrants who abuse other players and get off on the satisfaction they feel when comp stomping and bullying other players!

Accusations of multi-accounts send players packing, but only players who "buck" the system get kicked. Sharing passwords is a no-no unless your a mod pet or top player!

This game is a joke unless you someone like Roowalk, nix, InASenseLost, or other mindless drones who are soo far up the mods butts they all walk around like 2 headed beasts!

Wanna play? Fine...just stay away from the game play forum, comps, top horses, or anything fun! And for gods sake don't ask for communication to be democratic, you'll get banned.

Dec 22, 2009
Rating
star
Not worth it.
by: Anonymous

The mods are absolutely nasty and rude to players.(except for those that they are friends with)-The higher ups( that can actually *buy* passes.)
The graphics aren't bad, though.

Dec 09, 2009
Rating
star
Nasty
by: Anonymous

The mods and admins just ruin the game. You can play, just stay away form them.

Click here to add your own comments

Return to Review Howrse!.